Name Position Contact
Guy Mussey Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Horticulture
(540) 658-8000 ext. 1058
gmussey@vt.edu
Alyssa Walden Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (540) 658-8000 ext. 1057
waldenaw@vt.edu
Kimberly Hoffman  Extension Agent, FCS SNAP-ED 

(540) 658-8000 ext.

1060

kimh822@vt.edu 

Sharon Flippo Unit Administrative Assistant (540) 658-8000 ext. 1053
sflipp05@vt.edu
Devena McLaurine
4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (540) 658-8000 ext. 1055
devenam@vt.edu
Gwen Pote
Horticulture Technician, Agriculture and Natural Resources (540) 658-8000 ext. 1056
gpote@vt.edu

Agents that serve Stafford County but are housed in another county/city

Michael Broaddus
(Housed in Caroline County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Crop & Soil Sciences
(804) 633-6550
broaddus@vt.edu
Peter Callan
(Housed in Culpeper County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Farm Business Management
(540) 727-3435 ext. 342
peter.callan@vt.edu
Adam Downing
(Housed in Madison County)
Extension Agent, Forestry, Agriculture and Natural Resources (540) 948-6881
adowning@vt.edu

April Payne

(Housed in Spotsylvania County)

Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences  (540) 507-7568
arpayne@vt.edu